{"id":6567669596249,"title":"500 Words or Less — Del Rosario '04","handle":"500-words-or-less-del-rosario-04","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBy Juleah Del Rosario Swanson, Class of 2004\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eA high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eNic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays.\u003cbr\u003e \u003cbr\u003eBut the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore.\u003cbr\u003e \u003cbr\u003eProvocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, \u003ci\u003e500 Words or Less\u003c\/i\u003e explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e-From the publisher.\u003c\/p\u003e","published_at":"2021-04-27T16:59:23-04:00","created_at":"2021-04-27T16:58:49-04:00","vendor":"The Bowdoin Store","type":"Book","tags":["Bowdoin Alumni","Children's"],"price":1899,"price_min":1899,"price_max":1899,"available":true,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":1899,"compare_at_price_min":1899,"compare_at_price_max":1899,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":39315802783833,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"WBA371-Del Rosario","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"500 Words or Less — Del Rosario '04","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":1899,"weight":0,"compare_at_price":1899,"inventory_quantity":2,"inventory_management":"shopify","inventory_policy":"deny","barcode":"9781534410442","requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_allocations":[]}],"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0064\/8212\/products\/wba371-delrosario-500.jpg?v=1619557149"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0064\/8212\/products\/wba371-delrosario-500.jpg?v=1619557149","options":["Title"],"media":[{"alt":"500 Words or Less by Juleah Del Rosario","id":20378355597401,"position":1,"preview_image":{"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":550,"width":550,"src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0064\/8212\/products\/wba371-delrosario-500.jpg?v=1619557130"},"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":550,"media_type":"image","src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0064\/8212\/products\/wba371-delrosario-500.jpg?v=1619557130","width":550}],"requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_groups":[],"content":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBy Juleah Del Rosario Swanson, Class of 2004\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eA high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eNic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays.\u003cbr\u003e \u003cbr\u003eBut the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore.\u003cbr\u003e \u003cbr\u003eProvocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, \u003ci\u003e500 Words or Less\u003c\/i\u003e explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e-From the publisher.\u003c\/p\u003e"}

500 Words or Less — Del Rosario '04

Product Description

By Juleah Del Rosario Swanson, Class of 2004

A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo.

Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays.

But the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore.

Provocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, 500 Words or Less explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self.

-From the publisher.

Model #: WBA371-Del Rosario
Maximum quantity available reached.